Introduction

My name is Kaitlyn, and I love fiction; all kinds of fiction: television shows, movies, video games and (most importantly) books. I also love writing fiction. I’m in the process of writing my first novel but, every now and then, I like to take a break and write some short stories. Up until now they have existed purely as sheets of note paper around my flat, and I kind of feel like they’re going to waste a little bit; I’m not saying I’m the next Terry Pratchett or Stephen King, but I definitely feel like my work is worth a read.

So I’m setting myself a challenge: One short story a week, no more than five thousand words a piece, posted right here for everyone to judge. I like to try new things, so I will probably bounce around genres like a small metal ball in some kind of fantastical literary pinball machine, and I’ll probably end up writing more than a few fan-fictions based on existing IP’s because it is so much easier when you have some previously established characters and concepts to work with.

Feedback, both positive and negative, on anything you read on here will be greatly appreciated. All I ask is that you keep it constructive. You can comment on the posts themselves, or there is a ‘Contact’ form at the top of the site. Even if you don’t have anything constructive to say and just enjoyed a story, please still let me know. And if you really like a story, or the site in general, then please spread the word through Facebook, Twitter or whichever social media platform you are accustomed to; a lot of people don’t realise how important word of mouth is for writers. We don’t get big flashy trailers that play during [INSERT SPORTING OR REALITY TELEVISION EVENT HERE] or anything like that.

I guess all that is left to say is that I hope you enjoy reading my work 🙂

Leave a Reply

